site diary

hello and welcome to the site diary! this is where i will be putting all of my updates to the site in order to track it for a possible video script, or just for fun!

7/10/2023

the site's inception! i watched a tutorial on youtube and learned the basics of html, learned how to upload site buttons, and made a couple web pages. I'm currently going to learn CSS so that I can port it to the site and make the site PWETTY.

7/11/2023

for some reason neocities takes forever to update my site... it takes like an hour for it to apply changes?? added an interests page as a place for me to infodump! the links still aren't embedding properly and i CANT FIGURE OUT WHY :tears:

i also changed the content of some pages! very late i centered the blinkies, too.

7/12/2023

I FIGURED OUT WHY THE LINKS WEREN'T EMBEDDING! i added to my interests page and am going to try to upload some art! i also added a footer and messed with the css code a little

7/13/2023

I un-centered the blinkies because it looked really fucking ugly and i messed with some. other stuff :)

7/14/2023

i changed the background image but it still looks really ugly... i might have to just make my own bg honestly

7/15/2023

i changed the bg to one i made,, it should blend a lil better now

7/17/2023 - 7/18/2023 (late night coding sesh :P)

blog update! also going to add a sitemap to make the site accessible to people who can't see the blinkies :]

7/19/2023

messing around with css!! it still looks like shit though i can't gegt it to look good. i did change the p element to a box class and mess around with the alignment

7/20/2023

same thing! just some formatting in css :P

7/25/2023

more lukewarm messing around

8/4/2023

new blog post!

8/11/2023

linked my throne on the front page,, man im poor why hasd it come to this

8/30/2023

updated kitty :3

9/17/2023

new blog post, also took throne off the front page bc i hate ebegging

i also started working on a ds shrine and registered on status.cafe

9/18/2023

worked on the ds shrine, linked my discord on the front page, and attempted to upload a custom cursor !

1/10/2024

changed the about me to reflect updated things about myself and tried to fix the ds shrine. it's not working still and IDK WHY. also added belle to the cool people page, though i don't have a lot of people to add to that due to the uh. accidentally ghosting all my friends thing. it's fine this is fine. cool people page is still not accessible through normal means